How can companies help change people's behaviour in order to benefit society?

10.04.2013 event

On Wednesday, April 10 at 6pm (UK, 1pm EST) and Tuesday, April 16 at 5pm (UK, 12pm EST), management professor Ute Stephan will share research findings from the Network for Business Sustainability (NBS) latest report on driving social change.

Participants will learn:

  • The three conditions necessary for people to change their behaviour.
  • The 19 mechanisms companies can use to drive positive behaviour change.
  • Tips for managing successful change projects.
  • How companies like Unilever, Home Depot, Walmart, Tim Hortons and Danone have led effective social change projects.

This webinar is based on the report Driving Social Change: Best Practices for Business Leaders and Social Entrepreneurs. The report was inspired by NBS's Leadership Council, a group of Canadian business leaders, who in 2011 asked for best practices on driving social change. Ute Stephan and her research team scoured the best 123 academic and industry sources to produce a systematic review on the topic.

Please register to participate (there is no charge)
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/4342366491738209024